SEND INQUIRY +91-98-73734364

Maharajas’ Express- Indian Panorama

Duration:08 days
Destination Cover : Delhi - Jaipur - Ranthambore - Agra-Orchha-Varanasi-Lucknow-Delhi

Call for more details

Day 01 :Saturday: Delhi

In the evening self report at the Safdarjung railway station in Delhi by 20:30 hrs for traditional welcome and completing registration formalities our representative will escort you to your respective cabin in Maharajas’ Express. Welcome drink is served on arrival. The train is scheduled to leave the stations at approximately 2200 hrs to reach its next destination Jaipur. Enjoy dinner aboard and a comfortable overnight stay on the Maharaja’s Express train.

Day 02 : Sunday: Jaipur

On the 2nd day of the tour in the morning Maharajas’ Express arrives into the “Pink City” of Jaipur. Post breakfast disembark and set off for an exciting tour of Jaipur. Visit the exciting Exhibition Elephant Polo Match for a unique and enthralling experience followed by champagne lunch at Jai Mahal Palace hotel. After lunch, proceed to visit the majestic Amer Fort seated on the back of caparisoned elephant. Later in the day you may take an optional tour for local sightseeing to the City Palace complex and Royal Observatory or enjoying shopping for souvenirs at the local and exotic market of Jaipur or choose to indulge in a rejuvenating spa session or choose to play a game of Golf. Enjoy dinner and overnight stay at Maharajas’ Express train aboard.

Day 03 : Monday: Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri

Early morning the super luxury train marks its arrival at Sawai Madhopur. Soon after reaching, disembark form the train to enjoy jungle safari at Ramthambore National Park which offers highest probability of viewing elusive tigers in their natural habitat from close quarters. After enjoying breakfast at Vivanta by Taj return to the train. Now the train will roll on to the Fatehpur Sikri, the next destination on the itinerary of Maharajas’ Express. Upon reaching, move out for a sightseeing tour of Fatehpur Sikri. The major tourist attractions to visit include Jama Masjid, Buland-Darwaza and tomb of Sheikh Salim Chishti. Later return to the comforts of Maharajas Express for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 04 : Tuesday: Agra – Gwalior

Next morning Maharajas’ Express train marks its arrival in Agra city. The city is famous in corners of the world for its being house one of the Seven Wonders of the World and a UNESCO World Heritage Site. After disembarking from the train proceed to visit the Taj Mahal epitome of love for its alluring design and architecture followed by a champagne breakfast at Taj Khema. Return to the train after the breakfast and now the train rolls on to Gwalior. Enjoy delicious lunch served at the Usha Kiran Palace. Later in the day, proceed to visit the Jai Vilas Palace Museum and the Gwalior Fort. In the evening enjoy a high tea at the Jai Vilas Palace compound. Return to the train to relax and enjoy in its cozy comfort. Enjoy dinner and overnight on the Maharajas’ Express train.

Day 05 : Wednesday: Orchha – Khajuraho

On the 5th Day of the tour the train traverses to the Orchha while the guests are enjoying a sumptuous breakfast. On reaching Orchha, embark on a sightseeing tour of Orchha including Jahangir Mahal, Chaturbhuj temple, Orchha Chattris. The city is renowned for its Bundela architecture. Later return to the train to enjoy lunch served onboard the luxury train. After visiting Orchha, the train continues its ride to Kahjuraho. This town receives a large number of visitors from all corners of the world for the exotic sculptures and figurines that adorn the walls of the temples. Visit both the Eastern and the Western group of the temples of Kahjuraho. Following sightseeing of the temples you have the option of enjoying spa facilities at a 5 star hotel. Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express train.

Day 06 : Thursday: Varanasi

The 6th day of the journey is marked by arrival at Varanasi, one of the seven holiest cities. Disembark from the train to visit Sarnath renowned for its Buddhist connection. While being at this place explore Stupas and the meditating sites of Lord Buddha. Enjoy a trip to Varanasi Silk Center after lunch. Later in the day enjoy a boat cruise on the holy Ganges. In the evening enjoy the auspicious aarti at the ghats of Ganga River along with chants of Sanskrit mantras, scent of flowers, clash of cymbals and drum and the blazing camphor lamp all this make for absolute surroundings. Return to the train for dinner and overnight stay.

Day 07 : Friday: Lucknow

On the 7th day of this travel expedition enjoy exploring Lucknow, the city of Nawabs. The major tourist attractions to visit while being in Lucknow include Bada Imambara, Residency and the Rumi Darwaza. Later in the day explore the colorful bazaars of Lucknow for shopping for souvenirs for friends and family back home. In the evening enjoy a lavish dinner befor returning to the train. Enjoy a comfortable overnight at Indian Maharaja’s Express train.

Day 08 : Saturday: Delhi

Today after completing the full circle of the Indian Panorama, Maharajas Express arrives back in Delhi marking an end of this tour. Following an onboard breakfast, guests will embark at the Safdarjung station at around 08:30 hrs moving forward to their onward destinations.

Price Guide

The tariff of the luxury train Maharajas’ Express for the Indian Panorama tour itinerary has been mentioned below for your kind perusal:

Tariff for the season 2014-15 and 2015-16

Cabin Adult (Twin Sharing) First Child (05 -12 yrs) Single
Deluxe Cabin USD 5980 USD 2990 USD 4510
Junior Suite USD 9460 USD 4730 USD 8520
Suite USD 13800 USD 6900 USD 13800
Presidential Suite USD 23700 USD 11900 USD 23700

The tariff of the Maharajas’ Express includes accommodation, meals, beverages (light drinks, tea, coffee, and mineral water), Indian wines (in house brands), butler service, and porter-age at stations, guided tours and entrance fees at monuments. The tariff however does not include taxes, insurances, alcoholic beverages, telephone calls, laundry, and fees of video and professional cameras.
*Service tax at 3.09% to be paid extra.
*The above cost is a per person per Journey Cost.
*Validity - season 2014-15 and 2015-16
*Children below 5 years of age can travel for free.
*Prices are subject to change incase of any amendment in the routing or any other hikes such as fuel, taxes etc.
The cancellation policy that is followed by the train is as:
o If cancelled 90 days or more prior to departure date, then 25% of the published tour cost is deducted
o If cancelled 89-60 days prior to departure date, then 50% of the published tour cost is deducted
o If cancelled 59-0 days prior to departure date, then 100% of the published tour cost is deducted
o If you fail to show up on the departure date, then 100% of the published tour cost is deducted

Departure Dates

Mentioned below is the scheduled departures of Maharajas Express the Indian Panorama tour itinerary.

Schedule for the season 2014-15 and 2015-16:
Month Departure Dates
January, 2015 24
Fabruary, 2015 21
March, 2015 21
October, 2015 10
November, 2015 7
December, 2015 5
January, 2016 2,30
Fabruary, 2016 27
March, 2016 26

Contact - +91-09873734364 | 9910783637 | 011 – 65654849

Call for more details

Enquiry Form